Recalculate mileage for edited time

When employees forget to clock out, miles will continue to calculate.  Here's how to recalculate miles to the correct clock-out time.

  1. Log into the Web Portal
  2. Click on Time & Mileage
  3. Click on the Pencil Icon
  4. Change the clock out time
  5. Click Save
  6. Open the timesheet again by clicking on the Pencil Icon
  7. Click the Recalculate button to recalculate the miles to the new clock-out time
  8. Click Save

This only works when the clock-out time is edited to an earlier time.  For example, clock out time was 8 pm and edited to 5 pm.  Miles won't be added if the clock-out time is changed to a later time.  For example, the original clock-out time was 5 pm and was edited to 8 pm.