How to turn on/off location & mileage tracking for multiple users

You don't have to turn on tracking for one user at a time. Continue reading to find out how to make bulk changes to users.

Turn on/off GPS tracking for multiple users:

  1. Log into the web portal.  This cannot be done from the mobile app.
  2. Click on Users
  3. Select all users you'd like to turn on/off GPS tracking, by clicking on the box located to the left of their names.  A blue checkmark will appear for each user that has been selected.
  4. Once you've selected all users, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the Track/Untrack Location button.  You will be prompted to track or un-track the location for all selected users.  Make your choice by clicking on the circle next to one of the options.  Then, click Save.

Turn on/off mileage tracking for multiple users:

  1. Log into the web portal.  This cannot be done from the mobile app.
  2. Click on Users
  3. Select all users you'd like to turn on/off mileage tracking, by clicking on the box located to the left of their names.  A blue checkmark will appear for each user that has been selected.
  4. Once you've selected all users, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the Track/Untrack Mileage button.  You will be prompted to track or un-track the mileage for all selected users.  Make your choice by clicking on the circle next to one of the options.  Then, click Save.

Tracking mileage cannot be done without tracking location.  GPS is used to track both location and mileage.  Therefore, if you choose to track mileage, location tracking will be automatically turned on for the user.   If you choose to un-track the location, mileage tracking be automatically turned off.