Do you have seasonal workers or any users you do not wish to keep paying for but want their timesheets retained? If so, you can deactivate the user account you do not wish to pay for.
DO NOT delete users. If you delete a user, all timesheets will be deleted, and we CAN NOT recover users and timesheets. Instead, deactivate the user, so timesheets are still accessible to you in your account.
You are not billed for a deactivated user. Deactivating a user does not delete their timesheets. Once a user is deactivated, they will no longer have access to log in.
Before you deactivate a user, run your report. Reports cannot be run for deactivated users. If a user has already been deactivated, simply reactivate the user, run your report and then deactivate again.
To deactivate a user:
- Go to Users
- At the top of the page, you will see 3 tabs. Click on the Active tab to view all active users in your account.
- You will see a circle with a line button to the far right of the user name. Click on the circle to deactivate.
- This user will be placed in the deactivated tab.
To reactivate a user:
- Go to Users
- At the top of the page, you will see 3 tabs. Click on the Deactivated tab to view all inactive users in your account.
- You will see a lightning bolt button to the far right of the user name. Click on the bolt to reactivate.
- This user will be placed in the active tab.