How Do Employees Enter Their Mileage Manually?

 

There are times when you may want your team to manually enter their mileage. To configure your account, as an Admin you will need to log into your web application.

 

  1. Under Company Settings, click on General, and turn on Require users to input mileage before clocking out. Scroll down to the bottom of your screen and click Save.
  2. Next, turn off mileage tracking for your users. From the side menu, choose Users. For each user, click on the pencil icon located to the far right of his/her name. Uncheck the box next to Track Mileage and then click the Update button to save the change.
  3. If you are using Jobs, you will need to turn off Track Mileage for each job. From the side menu, choose Jobs & Tasks. For each job, click on the pencil icon located to the far right of the job name. Uncheck the box next to Track Mileage and then click the Save button to save the change.

 

That's it!

Now when your users clock out from their mobile app, they will be asked to enter their mileage. Once the user enters their mileage & clicks on submit, you will be able to view the mileage on the timesheet and in your reports.

 

It will look like this (iPhone view):