Jobs can represent a customer, a client, a job site or a task to be worked. With jobs you can know where teammates or employees are currently spending their time.

Every job must have a name associated with it. Your employees can pick from a list of jobs to show what they are currently working on.

Jobs can be assigned a geofence to signify the location of the job. To add a geofence, simply turn on the Require Geofence switch.

To store customer information such as contact information, turn on the Contact Information switch.

Completed jobs can be deleted or deactivated from your Timeero account. When a job is deleted, past timesheets assigned to the job will not be deleted.

If you desire to turn off Jobs, simply go to Company Settings > General then turn off Require all employees to select a job to clock in: switch
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!