Every Timeero user has an assigned role and the role is initially designated, by the Administrator, when adding the user in the Employees menu

Roles:
Administrator
Manager
Employee

Administrators have full privileges in Timeero and can access all information (timesheets, schedules, etc.) for every user/employee regardless of their group

Administrator Permissons Include, but are not limited to:
Adding and removing employees
Employee role designation
Adjusting company settings (employee breaks and overtime rules for example)
Billing
Viewing and editing timesheets
Creating and editing schedules
Creating and editing jobs and tasks
Running reports
Message blast (direct employee messaging)
View who is currently working

Managers can run reports, message blast and manage timesheets, jobs and schedules only for users/employees within their group

Note: Managing Time (timesheets) is a permission that can be turned on/off, only by an Administrator, in the Employees Settings Page
Learn More About Groups Here: https://help.timeero.com/en-us/article/employee-groups-1o2rfmy/

Employees, by default, can clock in/out, view their own schedules & timesheets, add notes & photos and receive message blasts.

If you would like Employees to be able to request time off, please enable the Show Time Off in Menu feature under Company Settings. Only Administrators can turn this feature on/off.
There are scenarios where an Employee role may need more than their default permissions. For example, you may want a user with an Employee role to be able to add their own jobs or their own schedules. This is where Supervisor Permissions come into play. Using Supervisor Permissions, you can grant your Employee role users access to do more than their default permissions allow.

Supervisor Permissions can be assigned to any user with an Employee role
Note: Supervisor Permissions can only be turned on/off, by an Administrator, in the Employees Settings Page

Supervisor Permission Options

Manage Time: Permits user to add, edit and delete their own timesheets.

Manage Schedule: Permits user to add, edit and delete their own schedules.

Manage Job: Permits user to add, edit and delete their own jobs.

View Reports: Permits user the ability to run reports on the desktop website.

View’s Who’s Working: Permits user to see who’s currently working and where they are.

Follow these steps to change the permissions for an Employee role user:
Open your Timeero desktop app.
Click on Employees.
Click on the pencil icon next to the employee you want to edit.
Scroll down until you see Supervisor Permissions and click the boxes to turn on/off permissions.

Note: As usual, users must sync in order for permission settings, like any other settings, to go into effect immediately. To do this, the user must open his/her app on his/her mobile phone and go to the Settings menu or the gear icon, then tap on Sync.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!